Living with a chronic illness 

Standard

I just discovered this blog today and thought this post was so good. I can relate to a lot of it and just wanted to share it.

Chronically Ill

Found this lovely article that I thought I would share. All credit to the author:
Living through your teens and your 20s can be a particularly difficult experience when you’re chronically ill. There are so many things that you want to be able to do and experience, but your body simply won’t cooperate. I know this only too well. My body and I have been in a constant struggle for supremacy for as long as I can remember.
I’ve written a lot about my experiences on my blog, and I’m still very much working things out. That being said I have found that in addition to working on myself, having people around you that really understand and support you is so incredibly important.
When you have illnesses that mean you don’t look sick, people generally disregard you and think that you’re at least making some of it up. I have…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

